Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Awesome! I used the bread machine to make the dough, which turned out well and let it sit in the refrigerator for a day. After shaping the dough, my other half, lightly greased the grill and grilled one side for 5 minutes. We flipped it over, put the toppings on and grilled for another 5. Perfect!!! We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefmef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Fabulous recipe!!! I went by some review that said to grill the dough on one side for a few minutes, pull off, flip over, and then add toppings to cooked side. Placed it back on the grill for about 5 minutes. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
turns out a bit dry with prescribed ingredients, but over-all a fine, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was great! I Grilled the dough on one side, flipped it, and then added my toppings. It made for a really nice crispy crust. The little ones gobbled it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Looking forward to trying this recipe. Its a great idea to mix up the plain old bbq food. -- Hot or cold toppings are great. I used to order it all the time when I lived in Ma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Finally, I can make bread! For pizza, grilling for a few minutes each side before adding toppings helps the dough cook through without burning. Excellent! Good texture, too. I'm going to try a sweeter version for a breakfast bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
brilliant and phenomenal! we have used it in a cast-iron skillet with butter and bread-crumbs or corn-meal in the bottom and it is unbelievably tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have never dared cook pizza on the grill before but I did it last night and it was so easy and tasted amazing. The base is crispier than oven pizza but much more authentic, just like from a wood oven. Thank you for sharing, we will make all of our pizza this way in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this grill dough. Perfection! Update, this dough is still fantasic and easy. Out of our bread machine, comes out soft. After flattening into pizza crust we oil one side and put on grill, oil side down for a few minutes, then flip. Add sauce and toppings. Heat until cheese melts, somtimes we do in oven. Crust is beautiful, crisp on outside, a little chewy on inside. You won't regret BBQ pizza, it's out kids favorite meal! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I love grilled pizza! And this is an easy recipe, and works well! Topping idea......I diced zucchini and sauteed w/ garlic and onion and diced red pepper. Then tossed w/ pesto. Put on top of my grilled dough, and topped with dollops of goat cheese. Yummy at this time of year with all the veggies available!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States