Greg's Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Pretty strange combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I loved this so much for two reasons. #1 Greg is my hubby's name and #2 this is a BIG HIT with my whole family! We loved it so much I have been giving out the recipe to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super yummy, and so easy for a busy weeknight. I used ready-made piazza dough in a can and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed it exactly and topped it with lettuce, tomato, and salsa and it was great! I also used the new Pillsbury pizza dough which was better than most other dough. I'm saving this one for its simplicity and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RevConrad
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wasn't overly impressed,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Soooo good! I left off the onions because my family does not like them - but I had them on the side along with tomatoes, lettuce and guacamole. It was perfect and the kids actually ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was a great pizza. My family had 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious! This is perfect for a simple dinner or late night snack! If you love tacos and you love pizza then this combination is for you! I used "Taco Seasoning II" from this site and Ortega's Thick and Chunky Salsa. I sauteed about 1/4 cup of onion along with the ground beef. After the "pizza" cooled a bit, I topped it with all the "taco" toppings to make it nice and pretty: shredded lettuce, chopped de-seeded tomatoes, sliced black olives, thin sliced green onion, and a few well placed dollups of sour cream and homemade guacamole! The leftovers are phenomenal too, that is is you have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great flavors here.. I precooked the pizza crust. Added the seasoning to the meat as directed when making taco meat (reserve about ¼ of the dry seasoning) . Mixed the beans & remaining seasoning . When crust is cooked spread beans & top with the taco meat and cheese . Return to oven and all beans heat and cheese to melt. Then top with shredded lettuce, onions and tomatoes. Serving salsa & sour cream on the side. There were no leftovers and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States