Greens with Cannellini Beans and Pancetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this recipe. Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna DeBoyace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Helen Gemberling
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Super tasty, and easily turned vegetarian. I used white onions and only kale, as well as preflavored beans, and topped it off with just a little balsamic. I would suggest deveining the kale and beet greens. overall, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Gemberling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was fantastic. I cooked the bacon in the frying pan and used the bacon grease to cook the greens and it was so flavorful. If you want it to be healthier I would microwave the bacon instead. I ate this with avocado and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbeck433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this with a bag of Glory Collard Greens and it still came out delish. Thank you for sharing. Its a new healthy favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was surprisingly good and easy to make. This will definitely be a kitchen staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
turned out great. next time will need to remove more of the kale stem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I ended up adding a bit of sesame oil and rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I Liked this Recipe. I used 2 slices applewood smoked bacon as I had no pancetta. I cooked the onion and later the greens in the bacon drippings with just a touch of olive oil. I used Northern White beans as tha is what I had on hand. I drizzled two tablespoons of cider vinegar on top of the finished product which gave it a little more flavor. It was a very nice recipe and was hearty and homey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My family loved it! My son said it was the best vegetables he's eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great recipe! I used Kale and Spinach and also used bacon instead of the pancetta. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States