Green Velvet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum, while it does not look so appealing even my kids enjoyed it. Thought we nicknamed it "baby food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Pahl
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this as written. Came out very good. It's filling with the potatoes and peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My entire family loves this recipe. The only change I make is a pinch of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made a version of this soup for my restaurant and it was a hit! Good job Astrophe...I think I am going to tweak the potatoes with heavy cream to make a nice sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbirdfronczak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this soup, as directed, but as I was pouring bits of it into the blender, my husband caught up to me and asked if he could have his portion, unblended. So, he ate it as a hearty soup and it was just as yummy as my blended portion. This is a keeper and so healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
For a cram in the veggie soup, this one tasted great. I didn't have zuch or celery on hand, still enjoyed the flavor of it! My kids call it Leprechon soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added 1 1/2 cups of green lentils as per other reviewers...thought it was a little too much, became more thick than I had anticipated. Next time I'll try it the recipe way for a lighter soup. Otherwise worked great - added the 6 cups of veg broth - at some point during the cover and simmer part, I noticed the water was going away too fast added a cup of water. Great recipe - pleased with results...def needs some salt at the end or some 1 1/2- 2 tsps of salt close to the end when u add the pepper. Buen provecho! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very creamy and beautiful. Made as directed, tasted very veggie. My kids weren't huge fans, but they don't like soup in general. With some french bread--yum! Happy about the nutritional content, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I would rate the original recipe at 3 stars, I added some garlic and adobo powder which majorly amped up flavors....shredded parmesan would also really improve things, but I made this for someone who can no longer eat solid foods and didn't want to add anything that would make it more difficult for her to digest/swallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States