Green Velvet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yum, while it does not look so appealing even my kids enjoyed it. Thought we nicknamed it "baby food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrewCrew
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this as written. Came out very good. It's filling with the potatoes and peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My entire family loves this recipe. The only change I make is a pinch of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made a version of this soup for my restaurant and it was a hit! Good job Astrophe...I think I am going to tweak the potatoes with heavy cream to make a nice sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbirdfronczak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this soup, as directed, but as I was pouring bits of it into the blender, my husband caught up to me and asked if he could have his portion, unblended. So, he ate it as a hearty soup and it was just as yummy as my blended portion. This is a keeper and so healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
For a cram in the veggie soup, this one tasted great. I didn't have zuch or celery on hand, still enjoyed the flavor of it! My kids call it Leprechon soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I added 1 1/2 cups of green lentils as per other reviewers...thought it was a little too much, became more thick than I had anticipated. Next time I'll try it the recipe way for a lighter soup. Otherwise worked great - added the 6 cups of veg broth - at some point during the cover and simmer part, I noticed the water was going away too fast added a cup of water. Great recipe - pleased with results...def needs some salt at the end or some 1 1/2- 2 tsps of salt close to the end when u add the pepper. Buen provecho! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very creamy and beautiful. Made as directed, tasted very veggie. My kids weren't huge fans, but they don't like soup in general. With some french bread--yum! Happy about the nutritional content, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I would rate the original recipe at 3 stars, I added some garlic and adobo powder which majorly amped up flavors....shredded parmesan would also really improve things, but I made this for someone who can no longer eat solid foods and didn't want to add anything that would make it more difficult for her to digest/swallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States