Green Tomato Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by C Anselment
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time today, it is fabulous, great flavor and very easy to make. I did use red, yellow and orange bell peppers for color and also used a combination of yellow and red onions. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe was written. One word: Amazing!! Great way to use up all the small green tomatoes at the end of the season. I'm making this again tomorrow. I plan on adding jalapenos and carrots. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I just made this recipe this afternoon. It came out great. Next time I may use Splenda granulated instead of sugar, because my husband is a diabetic. I never heard of this relish, until a friend told me about this recipe she liked so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sadieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I LOVED this recipe. Plan to share with family and friends over the holiday season. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I have been searching for a relish recipe like my Mom used to make and this is it! Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Really Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
My 92 year old neighbor gave me a jar of this what he called his "hot dog relish". Occassionally he'd ask me if I had tried it yet. Well, I finally did and WOW!Yesterday, we put up 6 jars just for me. I had never had any relish except the store bought pickle relish. The color of this is lovely, yellowy green with little dots of red. I love this relish. Oh, and we hot packed it after a 30 minute boil longer boil than called for in this recipe, didn't water bath it. NOTHING will be able to grow in all that acid, lol. He's 92 and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Thank you Linda very much for this delicious and easy recipe, it's super good, I finished a whole glass with hamburgers and seitan burgers, everybody liked it very very much. I come from Italy and I love italian food and I only look for recipe on italian websites, I had some cherry tomato in the garden that were completely green, I was looking on the most common italian cooking forum for some good recipe but none of them inspired me, so I looked on the english cookingforum I saw that your recipe had A LOT of excellents reviews and comments and I dared for the first time to cook it, and that's great, a good starting for allrecipes.com, I bookmarked it and I will try it again when it will occur, Thank you again! ciao eiasu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My tomato plants starting dying early this year, so I picked the green ones off and decided to made this. This stuff is awesome! I made as directed, except reducing sugar to 3 1/2 cups and adding 3 jalpeno peppers. Next time I might use 4 cups sugar. I also did not drain for 1 hour. I lined a strainer with cheese cloth and just squeezed and squeezed and dumped into my pot and added my ingredients. Just the right amount of liquid. I got 12 pint jars. The best relish I have ever made. I can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodylane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Thanks so much. I was looking for an easy recipe. I used to help my mother make the relish from our own garden of delicious veggies, too many years ago. I did my own canning after getting married. But the work world got me away from it. Now I am retired and looking to settle back into it again. I will let you know how I make out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States