Green Tomato Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Not sure if mine turned out. This was my very first time canning anything and I'm not sure if it is supposed to be runny. I'm nervous. The directions wern't as detailed as I need them. Yikes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yes, and I love it. I give it out as gifts. One recipient wanted to know where I got such good raspberries. Others have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
To get this to set up, be sure to completely dissolve jello, stir at least 4 minutes. I just did a comparison between my mock and my real raspberry. The real raspberry has the tart flavor we know love and the mock raspberry tastes like raspberry jello, very sweet, no tartness at all. Kids will love it though. The second time I made this I used yellow tomatoes and cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups. That worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, hope to, can I use sugar free jello and splenda in place of the sugar so my diabetic husband can enjoy it also?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Kinda started out as a joke that i can make jelly out of anything. Well this proved to everyone that it can be done. Fantastic flavor, easy to make, and kids and adults alike love it. Took the sugar down to 3 cups and added 4 tablespoons of pectin. Strawberry and raspberry have been the biggest hit. Don't wait till fall to make this, pull some early and enjoy. You will not regret making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I purposefully altered this recipe to fit my craving for a pepper jelly. I used the green tomatoes and also shredded 1 medium sized Pablano pepper. I omitted the sugar, added the raspberry gelatin as well as 1/4 cup black raspberries. It has the sweetness in the mouth at the beginning and a tang at the end that tastes great with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is alright, but I can still taste the green tomatoes in the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I tried this last year n it turned out great. But this year I am having trouble with my Orange,Cherry, And Raspberry sitting up. Any Help would be greatful. Thanks: Ed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Rudnick
Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is ok if you're really intent on not wasting tomatoes that won't ripen. However, this jam has been sitting for months and we have not eaten it as we do not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonduel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good and very easy. My family loves it and it makes a great unique gift. I only use 3 cups sugar and it turns out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States