Green Tomato Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I have made the raspberry and strawberry and both were great. I do put the tomatoes in the blender and puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
just made my 1st. batch its a good recipe ajust sugar and cook time remember the cake box inst. adjust cook time for altitude it works great made 8 jar for winter just to beat store prices oh yea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Shearman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I make this every year with the tomatoes that are still green on the vine from my garden. I do not shred but roughly chop the tomatoes. Once everything is done boiling I run it through a food mill to remove the skins and give it a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this type of jam years ago. Using blackberry Jell-o is my favorite. @willkitty, my instructions say to set in the refrigerator for several hours before using to set up. I guess it's not supposed to up until then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great easy recipe! I live in a high altitude (over 5,000 ft), so I had to adjust the cooking time and processing times by 10 min each. if you live in a high altitude, remember to do that and the jam will come out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
i was glad to find your recipe as i had one i got somewhere that confused me and i put two pkg of jello in 5 c tomatoes and you cld cut it with a knife lol, so this morning i was helped by your recipe and tomorrow going to use your recipe to make more for us and didnt take a pic yet but it looks like your picture, everyone i know is amazed at making raspberry jam out of green tomatoes, we like it so much that my garden is finished and i advertised for green tomatoes and then found a place to buy some, thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Not sure if mine turned out. This was my very first time canning anything and I'm not sure if it is supposed to be runny. I'm nervous. The directions wern't as detailed as I need them. Yikes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yes, and I love it. I give it out as gifts. One recipient wanted to know where I got such good raspberries. Others have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
To get this to set up, be sure to completely dissolve jello, stir at least 4 minutes. I just did a comparison between my mock and my real raspberry. The real raspberry has the tart flavor we know love and the mock raspberry tastes like raspberry jello, very sweet, no tartness at all. Kids will love it though. The second time I made this I used yellow tomatoes and cut the sugar back to 1 1/2 cups. That worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, hope to, can I use sugar free jello and splenda in place of the sugar so my diabetic husband can enjoy it also?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States