Green Tomato Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I served this one night when my mother was over for dinner; actually it was she who found and suggested the recipe. She enjoyed it, but I did not like it at all. I found the tomatoes very sour/bitter. I liked the pasta and cheese part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
a great recipe to use green tomatoes! Thanks a lot! I would have thrown them away without this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
mmmmmm. This was very good. I added garlic with the tomatoes because it seemed like it needed it. I also added a little cajun seasoning for some spunk. I would definately try this. It's a great way to use green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYTOMLINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was a unique blend of flavors, and I would probably make it again if I had more green tomatoes I needed to use. For the leftovers, I added some garlic salt, goat cheese, and a dash of balsamic vinegar for a little more flavor. This made a very affordable main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karatebartender
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I added 3 cloves of garlic, a chicken buillion cube and pesto, for the finish, sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese. It was so good. I think I would try this adding shrimp and clam sauce in a place of chicken buillon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karatebartender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I also threw in some leeks, garlic and Japanese eggplant from our garden. I tossed it all with a little sesame oil and soy sauce and a few shavings of chipotle cheddar cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I did not care for this pasta dish. Sorry but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
yummy! I also added a few small ripened Romas and it turned out beautifully. thanks for sharing - now I know what to do with my countless green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I just made this for supper tonight. I am swamped with work and grad school, so I am looking for easy, tasty and healthy meals. This one is a keeper. Next time I will add a salad or another vegetable, but it was great by itself! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Haleyville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for lunch today, and was pleasantly surprised. Instead of pasta, we served it over rice. I followed the suggestions of others, and added creole seasoning and garlic. Great recipe though. Definitely will make it again :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States