Green Tomato Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I tossed in some garlic, celery, and a 1/2 pear diced. topped with romano cheese. Everyone loved it and had seconds. Could use a bit more color though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I will never throw out a green tomato again! I too modified the recipe to suit my own tastes, but thanks Lola for a wonderful meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavinSunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Thoughts: this is a fast, easy, and surprisingly sophisticated recipe to make on short notice in the summer. I used rotini which is just what I had around. I also ground quite a bit of pepper, to my taste. The kids gobbled it up and I didn't bother with garlic, chicken broth, etc. I like all of those flavors but this recipe seems to work well if you keep it simple. So that is my tip--don't over think it, and let the tomatoes and cheese take center stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This just "WOWED" my family. I added garlic, thyme, oregano, and basil (all fresh from my garden), but did so delicately. This is a recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for lunch today, and was pleasantly surprised. Instead of pasta, we served it over rice. I followed the suggestions of others, and added creole seasoning and garlic. Great recipe though. Definitely will make it again :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I just made this for supper tonight. I am swamped with work and grad school, so I am looking for easy, tasty and healthy meals. This one is a keeper. Next time I will add a salad or another vegetable, but it was great by itself! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Haleyville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
yummy! I also added a few small ripened Romas and it turned out beautifully. thanks for sharing - now I know what to do with my countless green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I did not care for this pasta dish. Sorry but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I also threw in some leeks, garlic and Japanese eggplant from our garden. I tossed it all with a little sesame oil and soy sauce and a few shavings of chipotle cheddar cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States