Green Tea Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made this with regular milk and a green tea bag. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this. Perfect cold weather drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I didn't have matcha around, so I steeped a green tea bag in the cup of water, and continued with recipe. I have to say it didn't bring out much flavor, but it is a nicer way to get rid of my 250 green tea bags my family accidentally bought. Recommended on a cold day! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good! And easy! I tweaked this a bit and made it to fit one cup of tea. I used 1 cup soy, 1/2 cup water, 1 weak tsp. of matcha and 1 pack of Xylitol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I will try it with all milk and skip the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I used all soymilk (vanilla flavor), sprinkled the matcha into the milk and blended it in a blender, then added a squirt of honey, and some ice cubes and blended it until it was all frothy. Super yummy an so good on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I like idea of this but I felt it was a little off. Matcha is pretty concentrated, a little goes a long way. 2 teaspoons of matcha was more than enough for me. I liked one tablespoon of sugar. The water seemed to thin out the latte a little too much. You really only need enough to dissolve the matcha. More like 1/4 cup. I heated up the water first, stirred in the matcha to dissolve then, added the soy milk and sugar. And heated again to warm up the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
very good, but as said below a bit too much powder. I put everything together with ice instead of water into the blender for a smoothie. I also added a touch of vanilla extract to mine, added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States