Green Tea Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made this with regular milk and a green tea bag. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I like idea of this but I felt it was a little off. Matcha is pretty concentrated, a little goes a long way. 2 teaspoons of matcha was more than enough for me. I liked one tablespoon of sugar. The water seemed to thin out the latte a little too much. You really only need enough to dissolve the matcha. More like 1/4 cup. I heated up the water first, stirred in the matcha to dissolve then, added the soy milk and sugar. And heated again to warm up the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I used all soymilk (vanilla flavor), sprinkled the matcha into the milk and blended it in a blender, then added a squirt of honey, and some ice cubes and blended it until it was all frothy. Super yummy an so good on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I didn't have matcha around, so I steeped a green tea bag in the cup of water, and continued with recipe. I have to say it didn't bring out much flavor, but it is a nicer way to get rid of my 250 green tea bags my family accidentally bought. Recommended on a cold day! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
very good, but as said below a bit too much powder. I put everything together with ice instead of water into the blender for a smoothie. I also added a touch of vanilla extract to mine, added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good! And easy! I tweaked this a bit and made it to fit one cup of tea. I used 1 cup soy, 1/2 cup water, 1 weak tsp. of matcha and 1 pack of Xylitol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I will try it with all milk and skip the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this. Perfect cold weather drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States