Green Tea Berry Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I never would have thought of mixing berries with green tea. This is a refreshing and pretty drink and was a hit at the baby shower I hosted. Thanks for sharing, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Pretty good and refreshing drink. I added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is a nice change from the regular green tea. Very refreshing and tasted great. I think that would go well with other frozen fruits like peaches or mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Interesting twist on green tea. Great way to use up extra strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
i used 1 can of of green tea and 1/2 cup frozen mixed berries. my 3 y/o loved this. she really enjoyed eating the berries after the tea was gone. it was a nice change from plain green tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I added blueberries to mine and it was just amazing on those hot summer days in the desert I live in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used a raspberry white green tea that I brewed, then cooled. Thank you for the idea. I think I might blend them together next time, see if that's easier to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Strange and awkwardly delicious. I like it. I brewed my herbal green/ginger tea and then added the frozen fruit to chill it. This would make for a good July 4th party drink because of the colors. Just throw it into a huge punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very refreshing and a nice twist on green tea! I used fresh berries that I froze and added some lemon slices. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is good. I'm not sure I can taste the berries, but it's pretty & I can't wait to eat them at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States