Green Stuff (Cucumber Guacamole) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Thank you. This is a great, healthier version of guacamole. I did it as written except that I used 1/2 cup minced garlic juice instead of water, to give it more flavor. It came out a little runny, so I would cut the liquid down to 1/4 cup if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness, this is delicious! I guess I'm one of the few who actuallly made the recipe as written. Highly recommended! I was tempted to make some changes such as adding garlic and hot sauce. While I'm sure these would be tasty additions, the recipe is perfect as is. The cucumber gives it such a refreshing flavor. The flavors are all very well balanced. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Too much cucumber, did not taste good at all. I tried adding more lime, sour cream, pepper:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtneybowers13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I also modified this recipe as did Marti Y (on March 3rd) with sour cream, jalapenos, dill, a bit more lime juice and seasoned rice vinegar. It got enthusiastic raves from everyone at our Father's Day gathering! Very light and refreshing for hot weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was the best guacamole I've ever made, and I would have to say it was the cucumber that made it so amazing! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was very tasty. I did modify it by leaving out the water and adding a 1/2 cup of Sour Cream, a splash of vinegar, dill, and a couple of jalepeno slices for a little kick. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Excellent idea! I never thought of adding cucumber before, but it makes it lighter and so refreshing!! I add diced tomatoes to mine before serving (after blending of course). I leave out the water and add a little more lime juice and a dash of vinegar to give it a little extra zing. You could add jalapenos or hot sauce, but since I'm the only one in my home who likes things spicy, I leave mine pretty mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliemay7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe holds decent structure of good dish it calls for far to less lime juice no jalepeno and juice of(pickled jalpenos)if you want great result use minimum of 2 fresh limes and use every bit of juice from it no water a can of pickled jalepenos small can half of the juice and 2 full jalepenos diced and it will be great then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States