Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
really good I make green smoothies every morning for myself and my 3 1/2 yr old. we both loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love this recipe! I weight train 6 days a week and have this post workout with protein powder. I also substitute vanilla yogurt for nonfat plain yogurt. Delicious and easy I sometimes substitute different fruit, but always use the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janetk
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I wrote this recipe. I got the idea from all the raw food blogswhen trying to cure my asthma. Spinach blends easier when frozen that is why I reccommended that. I have a vitamix so I don't have to add liquid. I do love this smoothie with pineapple juice as a few people have figured out. I wouldn't say you need to measure anything just try variations and find what you love. These are so healthy it feels good to drink them. I never thought of adding yogurt or milk, but I'm glad people like it that way too. For me the greener the better. Plus my husband and son were both forced at first to try them and now they love them. Thanks everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are a great, quick and easy green smoothie. I don't add any ice as long as the strawberries are frozen. I don't always add a banana either, but a little orange juice is great in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whataboutdinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Excellent smoothie! Since I used frozen fruit, I added a little soy milk to make it easier in the blender. I also added 1/2 scoop of protein powder. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Our turned out much greener than the picture, but my husband isn't one for measuring. All three kids thought it looked gross, one refused to even try it. Amazingly enough he relented and the smoothie was GREAT! I am making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was very good and I like the fact that I didn’t need yogurt. I didn’t have a banana so I used an orange instead. It was really thick and looked just like the name implied but it was oh so yummy and nutritious that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I've been trying to add more potassium to my diet so I was looking for recipes with spinach. Not only could I not taste the spinach in this it tasted so great that my husband, daughter, and myself LOVE it, and my daughter and I are picky eaters. I did add pineapple juice for liquid and left out the ice. I think next time I will use Splenda in place of honey to cut calories and carbs. But I just wanted to say THANK YOU for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nemsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I was looking for a quick recipe in the am due to my horrible habit of not eating breakfast and being famished by 11am! This is wonderful. I did add yogurt for the protein and to make it more filling. IMO you do not need the honey - its sweet enough as is. I also didn't use ice as I froze the banana and spinach together. You cannot taste the spinach. It really is a wonderful, quick breakfast or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
easy healthy and yummy--- kids love it (might also be b/c of the name)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States