Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
really good I make green smoothies every morning for myself and my 3 1/2 yr old. we both loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I halved the spinach and the honey and it tasted very good. Next time I will add a little more spinach and honey and gradually work my way up to the 2 cups. 2 cups of spinach seemed like too much, but it would probably be fine with more than just the 1 cup I put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Our turned out much greener than the picture, but my husband isn't one for measuring. All three kids thought it looked gross, one refused to even try it. Amazingly enough he relented and the smoothie was GREAT! I am making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Creative way to make use of spinach and tastes good. When I made it looked very green and didn't need as much honey, the fruit contributed a lot to the sweetness imho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are a great, quick and easy green smoothie. I don't add any ice as long as the strawberries are frozen. I don't always add a banana either, but a little orange juice is great in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whataboutdinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Excellent smoothie! Since I used frozen fruit, I added a little soy milk to make it easier in the blender. I also added 1/2 scoop of protein powder. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love this recipe! I weight train 6 days a week and have this post workout with protein powder. I also substitute vanilla yogurt for nonfat plain yogurt. Delicious and easy I sometimes substitute different fruit, but always use the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Interesting... I added some OJ b/c it was so thick at first. It was good, but not something I will crave to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delish!!! I followed this recipe to the T, the first few times I made it and the smoothies tasted great! I definitely don't taste the spinach. My only problem was I had to fight w/ my blender just to to get it to blend everything together. I could eventually get it done, but it just took forever. My sister finally told me that my problem was that I didn't have any liquid to help the blender process the ingredients. So I've started adding 3/4 cups of pineapple juice to the recipe and voila! No more fighting with my blender and the pineapple juice makes the smoothie even tastier! Thanks for a great recipe, Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made this and it was great, I didn't use banana (don't care 4 them)and I added OJ to thin it out a bit. but overall I will be making this often. Now I have to introduce it to my husband.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States