Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I used fresh spinach, a banana, some plain yogurt, a few frozen strawberries & a handful of frozen blueberries. I even threw in a tablespoon of flaxseed. Hubby thought it looked gross but tried it and liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Strawberries+bananas+spinach= amazing combination. I use the ingredients listed here though I tend to vary the quantities however I feel like it- I've already made 3! And I omit the honey- ripened bananas do the trick for sweetness. Really genius, I feel so healthy drinking it. I've also added blackberries and grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
WOW....EXCELLENT.... even the kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Made the recipe as stands. It was tasty, but I think next time I will cut it with ice to make it a bit more watery. The texture was very yogurty which I'm not a fan of. However, the hubs practically licked his glass clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Yummy! My husband hates spinach, so I gave it to him without him knowing what's in it. He liked it! Yay! I bought a bag of fresh Spinach wondering what to do with it.. so now I will drink my spinach! My blender doesn't like to blend stuff with no liquid, so I added a little of apple juice, and soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Love it!!! My kids didn't even know that there was spinach in this. My husband even liked it and he hates spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I was so pleasantly surprised by this recipe!! I have been looking for a smoothie recipe with some healthy greens added and yet still tasted like a smoothie "should" (yummy of course!) and without a bunch of added calories from sugar or juice. I made this smoothie after a run and added a scoop of protein powder. I added a little extra ice and about a 1/4-1/2 cup of water to offset the powder, and it turned out awesome! I also didn't freeze the spinach, but did have a frozen banana (for this such occasion!). I have a vitamixer and it blended up great!! I will definitely make again for my kids to try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious. I didn't have time to freeze the strawberries and spinach, but it turned out great anyway. I added a Tbsp. maraschino cherry juice and a half cup frozen vanilla yogurt to make it creamier. My 8 year old loved it so much he's taking the recipe to school for show and tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I really loved this smoothie Janet! Seriously, if you closed your eyes so you had no clue what color this drink was, you would swear it was a pretty shade of pink! You can't taste the spinach at all and it was absolutely delicious! Yup, the color might put some people off, but it packs a punch of nutrition and tastes great so what's to complain about? I found that the banana I used was quite sweet so I didn't even need to use the honey. Next time I'll be adding blueberries to the mix along with some flax seed. Thank you so much Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Perfect flavor and yes, the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States