Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was very very good. I thought I would try this since I had some leftover spinach that I wanted to use up. I was a little skeptical, but my little kids(3 and 2) are even asking for more myself included. I will be adding this to my recipe box. The original recipe was perfect. I just added an orange since I have an abundance of oranges. That was great also. Thank you Janet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Flavor was good, but not enough liquids to get it to blend. had to keep adding milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Mmm, this was really good. Sounds odd with the spinach but you really can't taste it. I use either frozen Kiwi (for a really green smoothie) or frozen peach in place of the banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I just made this for my kids. Didn't have frozen strawberries so used a combo of frozen cranberries, raspberries, and blueberries. Also used a frozen (vs. non-frozen) banana. Cut the ice back to 1/2 cup and added about 1 to 1 1/2 cups water. The color was a deep purple (rather than green) and the kids loved it. Great way to get spinach in their diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWORLEY
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was so thick, I couldn't get it to blend in the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST - so easy to make this green smoothie. I didn't use the honey though I'm sure that would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
You can actually taste the spinach in this one in comparison to other recipes I've tried, but it's more of a fresh than a gross taste. Also, it really needs some liquid, and the spinach doesn't have to be frozen. You could add water, milk, "Green" juice, apple juice, etc. Also, the honey was a bit much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
YUMMY! Made for my husband and daughters. They loved it, as did I. I used fresh spinach from my garden and instead of all strawberries, I used half strawberries and half rasberries. I also used a splash of pineapple juice to thin it and followed the rest of receipe. Now I have another way to use all the spinach that is coming up! Thanks so much for a great smoothie~~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This smoothie tasted great but my smoothie did not come out as green but more brownish so I couldn't really call it Green Slime Smoothie. I forgot to freeze the spinach so maybe that had something to do with it. It was very hard to get my blender going in the beginning as one of the readers mentioned so I added a little bit of lemonade and that did the trick. Anyway, great tasting smoothie but if your tasters are vegetable haters, don't tell them about the spinach or they will not even try it! You can't taste it anyway. Great way to get your servings of vegetables. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I used fresh spinach, a banana, some plain yogurt, a few frozen strawberries & a handful of frozen blueberries. I even threw in a tablespoon of flaxseed. Hubby thought it looked gross but tried it and liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States