Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
i replaced the frozen strawberries with frozen grapes and a frozen grapefruit and took out the honey so it would be healthier and it tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good, quick, easy, and filling! I'll be make this often!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good - I used agave instead of honey (I'm out of honey). Only had frozen bananas, so added a bit of water to make it blend properly (a fair amount, about a cup). Skipped the ice altogether, it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy, I added yogurt and milk to help with the consistency. It definitely looked like green slime, though unfortunately my girl didn't like it after trying it. She said it tasted like strawberries and spinach. Ha. But I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This smoothie is FABULOUS! I make it for me and my almost 3 year old daughter for breakfast - we both love it! NO ALTERATIONS. FOLLOWED EXACTLY. I have a Vitamix which blends it fantastically. I also made one with kale. It's good too, but the spinach one is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My kids and I actually call it the "incredible hulk" smoothie. Good way to get them to eat their spinach with breakfast...Love this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Knowing that this was going to be rather thick I ditched the ice since the strawberries were frozen and added 6 oz. pineapple juice and about 1/2 cup orange juice (didn't measure) I used my vitamix and this was blended to a smooth consistency within a minute. I will make this again. A cool refreshing treat that helped satisfy my sweet tooth tonight. Thank you janetk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
(To AllRecipes.com: Not to be a stickler, but this recipe should not be listed under the menu for Vegans - Vegans don't eat honey.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this! I originally tried this for St. Patrick's Day, but the strawberry/spinach combo made brown (even with extra green food coloring). So the color isn't truly green, but it got my 3 & 5 year olds to eat spinach, so it's a keeper! I lowered the honey to a little over 1 Tbsp & added protein powder. Will be making again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fantastic way to get the greens in! I didn't have any frozen strawberries, so I used frozen raspberries instead, and I used agave instead of honey. I needed some liquid to get it to blend, so I added a bit of soy milk. Also added a few tablespoons of flax oil for some added omega-3s. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States