Green Slime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
it was horrible i think my grandmother would have died if she drank this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love it!! If u want to add a little protein just add 2 tablespoons of silk tofu-- u really don't taste it -- and it is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great recipe. I adjusted it for the single serving blender. I added 6 oz. of strawberry Activia and 1/4c of almond milk. My 11 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was my first try at a "green" smoothie and this recipe looked easy enough. I used fewer strawberries and threw in a couple of clementines and only half a banana. I left out the sweetener because I wanted to taste it first, and for me the spinach was a little strong but some agave nectar toned it down. I did add the ice but no other liquid and the consistency was perfect in the Vitamix. What a great way to get your greens! I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I added water so it could blend, but next time I will try orange or pineapple juice to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Love it! I've been looking for a way to get more green foods into my diet. This is a painless way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I just made this for my breakfast. It is delicious, and thank you for sharing. I needed to add water and prod it with a spoon a bit before it would blend. I used frozen chopped spinach from the frozen veggie isle of the supermarket - big time saver. Then I also added a handful of powdered milk. Taste = 5 stars! 4 stars because it doesn't blend as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I love this this recipe and even better my kids (5, 3 and 1) love it too! I've never had to add liquids to it, but I do let it blend in my food processor for about 10 minutes before I serve. It's loud and 10 minutes may seem a lot for a smoothie, but I just put it in then go upstairs and wake my kids up and get them dressed. When we come downstais it's ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Great base recipe! No need to freeze the spinach - I used fresh and it was great. I didn't add any ice because the frozen strawberries made it cold and slushy enough on their own and I wanted a more intense fruity flavor. Definitely add pineapple juice (1/3-1/2 cup) to help the smoothie blend and to add a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
i replaced the frozen strawberries with frozen grapes and a frozen grapefruit and took out the honey so it would be healthier and it tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States