Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Don't alter a thing. Want to impress your dinner guests? Then make these enchiladas. They are the absolute best! I served with Mexican rice, lime chips & salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Excellent starter recipe, I made a few modifications. Definitely use more sauce. thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is a great, quick and easy recipe. I would add more green sauce next time because they were kind of dry but the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
These enchiladas were spectacular. I for got to add the corn, but they were still wonderful. My husband who confesses to be a "vegetarian" loved these. He always tell me, "I don't like meat in my mexican food", he ate his words tonight. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This recipe is excellent! It is soo flavorful!! It makes a ton, perfect for your craving of enchiladas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I recently moved to Portland Maine,from Houston and tried some of the local "Mexican resteraunts" their food is awful. This recipe is GREAT! just like mama made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
These are good. I like the addition of the rice and corn. I could use less chicken and cheese and make them a little healthier. I didn't have jack cheese so used cheddar. Next time I would simply shred all the cheese though, some of mine did not melt all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I'm a very experienced cook. I thought this recipe was very blah. It's almost a waste of calories because the 3/4 lb. of cubed cheese doesn't translate into a sumptious, cheesy enchilada. It cooks too hard and runs out of the enchilada. I think a way to improve this recipe would be to increase the amount of green sauce, to reduce the cooking time, or to reduce the cooking heat. I think if I do this again, I will also add some jalapeno pepper into the filling because, as it's right now, it's so non-distinct. The flavoring inside the tortilla is the same as outside, so it all comes out tasting the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I use this recipe just for the sauce. It's easy and tastes great. I always double the ingredients for the sauce to have extra to serve with the enchiladas after baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
this was great. My kids wouldn't touch it, but my husband and I liked it a lot. I used flour tortillas and ended up making about 8 filled (fairly large) tortillas. I had a LOT of filling mixture left over.--which I could eat by itself it is so good. My dh took the leftovers to work and he NEVER does that, so I know he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States