Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
very good, but I added more seasoning to the meat mixture - cumin, lime, 1 diced jalapeno, garlic powder and 1 small can of green chillies. I used all Mexican shredded cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bergj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I definitely had to make adjustments to the recipe based on reviews like using more sauce and not cubing the cheese. Instead of marinating the chicken, I bought the frozen fajita chicken and used half the bag. I only made 18 with the same filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made these for a picky eater who likes spicy food, but doesn't like tomatos. We both loved them, but agreed they needed a little more kick. The next time I made them, I added some spicy green verde salsa to the green enchilada sauce, and was definitely happy with them. They are so delicious! I usually have filling left over, so this time I froze the leftovers and just added a bit more sauce. It easily filled an 8x8 pan which was plenty for a quick weeknight meal. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
i cut the recipe in half (there is only two of us), used flour tortillas instead of corn and added green chili sauce instead of enchilada sauce and pepper jack cheese for spice after reading the reviews - turned out amazing!! i meant to save some for leftovers and we didn't have any left! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Loved these! I added more of the green Enchilada Sauce for the chicken and cheese filling. I used about 3/4 cup as opposed to 1/4 cup. I seemed too dry with only 1/4 cup. But they were amazing other than that small substitution. This is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow - not a seasoning to be found. Couldn't be more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is a nice recipe but something is missing. I made as written but omitted the corn for dietary reasons. I also used brown rice tortillas instead of corn. Next time I'll use a blend of cheeses and add onions and more garlic while the chicken is cooking (I didn't boil it either, I cooked it on the stove top with some garlic powder.) I served it topped with sour cream and mild red sauce which helped fill in the flavor gap. Next time I might add cilantro, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This made a lot more filling than I expected! We actually froze half of it and made it again a couple weeks later and I think it tasted even better the second time. We used a whole can of enchilada sauce in the filling and two additional cans poured in the bottom of the dish and over the enchiladas. We used pepper jack cheese for extra spice and added a jalapeno to the filling as well. The most important thing is to serve it with lime juice to pour over the top. It really brings out the other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The rice should have some onion sauted with it. Cook the chicken with some salsa and onions for flavor and add a can of chopped green chilis to the end mixture. Stuff the tortilla with cheese and chicken mixture. Never use a microwave for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very light and delicious! My guys loved it. I used Mozzerela cheese, because that's what I had. I also used a can of green salsa instead of enchilada sauce. My guys LOVED it! Had like half the stuffing left over, I'll half the recipe next time. You could fry up tortillas individually, top with filling, and green salsa, and enjoy again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelson825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Olivehurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States