Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
These were delicous! My husband couldn't stop raving about them. I added about 1/4 c. of sour cream to the chicken mixture and a whole can of green sauce as well. I covered the whole thing with a big jar of red sauce. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
Hey people, I'm glad you have enjoyed my recipe! Some of my suggestions were omitted when they edited! Please add extra sauce, cheese whatever you like!!! I kept them plain to be more kid friendy!!! Buy some extra sauce 'cause you'll have a lot of filling left over and they freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
this was great. My kids wouldn't touch it, but my husband and I liked it a lot. I used flour tortillas and ended up making about 8 filled (fairly large) tortillas. I had a LOT of filling mixture left over.--which I could eat by itself it is so good. My dh took the leftovers to work and he NEVER does that, so I know he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
This recipe is excellent and easy. I add more cheese and sauce, but love the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
one word- "excellent."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These are the best! I added about 2 tsp. of "cholula" hotsauce to the mixture to add spice and I added about 4 oz. sour cream to inside mixture.I also used a cheddar/monteray jack blend the second time and it added even better taste! These are the BEST. They tast very tamale-ish. OUR whole family loved them, I've already made them twice! Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I thought these enchiladas were great. I added 2 cloves of garlic, onions and a can of green chiles to the chicken mixture, and I used Longhorn cheddar cheese. I just loved them. I really liked the rice idea because it helps to make the filling go further. (I usually make as many enchiladas as I can so I can freeze the rest for another day.) Also, to prevent your enchiladas from getting a little tough on the bottom from baking, try adding a bit of water to the pan before assembling the enchiladas. Thanks, Dawn, for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
These were wonderful with lots of leftovers (and I mean LOTS). I boiled the chicken for several hours in water with green chili's. Then added onions and 1 can of Rotels. Also used a Cheddar/Monteray mix of cheese. It was spunky and even my Texas husband ate heartily. Good recipe.....actually EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
These enchiladas are fabulous. I used only 8oz of cheese and the recipe made about 14 delicious enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Yummy!!! I added more sauce and cheese. I also used Tyson's frozen pre-cooked fajita chicken that comes in a large bag. It was quicker and the fajita taste really added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States