Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Yummy!!! I added more sauce and cheese. I also used Tyson's frozen pre-cooked fajita chicken that comes in a large bag. It was quicker and the fajita taste really added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Oh My God! This was awesome, Dawn, thank you. My dad, who doesn't like Mexican food, loved it. I do wish I bought more sauce, though. I should have heeded the other reviewers. Some of the modifications I made were I used Kraft Mexican Four Cheeses instead of just Monterey Jack. Also, to add a more authentic touch, I used a 16 oz. jar of plain (not in vinegar) nopalitos. Cactus. Delicious. My whole family loved it. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
WOW!! My family loved these!! Used a little extra enchilada sauce than called for and used shredded mexican three blend cheese! Great toppings include sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes!! THANK YOU DAWN! I love new recipes that liven things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
These enchiladas are fabulous. I used only 8oz of cheese and the recipe made about 14 delicious enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Yum, yum, yum!!! I used pepper jack cheese (which I love), and it turned out great! The filling freezes really well, and you will have a bunch left over, believe me! If you don't want leftovers, use about half the recipe! I even tried using the filling for taquitos; they tasted great, but you have to be really careful, because if the cheese leaks out, it splatters something awful. Plus, the corn has a tendency to fall out and "pop" in the oil, but if you're willing to risk it, taquitos are a fun way to use up all that leftover filling! I've made this more than once, and then I had to come back here to get the recipe again, because I lost it. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
These were wonderful with lots of leftovers (and I mean LOTS). I boiled the chicken for several hours in water with green chili's. Then added onions and 1 can of Rotels. Also used a Cheddar/Monteray mix of cheese. It was spunky and even my Texas husband ate heartily. Good recipe.....actually EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I thought these enchiladas were great. I added 2 cloves of garlic, onions and a can of green chiles to the chicken mixture, and I used Longhorn cheddar cheese. I just loved them. I really liked the rice idea because it helps to make the filling go further. (I usually make as many enchiladas as I can so I can freeze the rest for another day.) Also, to prevent your enchiladas from getting a little tough on the bottom from baking, try adding a bit of water to the pan before assembling the enchiladas. Thanks, Dawn, for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These are the best! I added about 2 tsp. of "cholula" hotsauce to the mixture to add spice and I added about 4 oz. sour cream to inside mixture.I also used a cheddar/monteray jack blend the second time and it added even better taste! These are the BEST. They tast very tamale-ish. OUR whole family loved them, I've already made them twice! Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
These were delicous! My husband couldn't stop raving about them. I added about 1/4 c. of sour cream to the chicken mixture and a whole can of green sauce as well. I covered the whole thing with a big jar of red sauce. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
They're pretty easy to make, although the second time I made them I made the rice a different way, b/c the first time it took longer to cook than the recipe suggested. I also add more sauce and cheese, and I buy the hot green sauce to give the enchiladas a little more flavor. Other than that, I really like them, they're easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States