Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Don't alter a thing. Want to impress your dinner guests? Then make these enchiladas. They are the absolute best! I served with Mexican rice, lime chips & salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Excellent starter recipe, I made a few modifications. Definitely use more sauce. thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is a great, quick and easy recipe. I would add more green sauce next time because they were kind of dry but the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
These enchiladas were spectacular. I for got to add the corn, but they were still wonderful. My husband who confesses to be a "vegetarian" loved these. He always tell me, "I don't like meat in my mexican food", he ate his words tonight. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This recipe is excellent! It is soo flavorful!! It makes a ton, perfect for your craving of enchiladas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I recently moved to Portland Maine,from Houston and tried some of the local "Mexican resteraunts" their food is awful. This recipe is GREAT! just like mama made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Curry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
These are good. I like the addition of the rice and corn. I could use less chicken and cheese and make them a little healthier. I didn't have jack cheese so used cheddar. Next time I would simply shred all the cheese though, some of mine did not melt all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I'm a very experienced cook. I thought this recipe was very blah. It's almost a waste of calories because the 3/4 lb. of cubed cheese doesn't translate into a sumptious, cheesy enchilada. It cooks too hard and runs out of the enchilada. I think a way to improve this recipe would be to increase the amount of green sauce, to reduce the cooking time, or to reduce the cooking heat. I think if I do this again, I will also add some jalapeno pepper into the filling because, as it's right now, it's so non-distinct. The flavoring inside the tortilla is the same as outside, so it all comes out tasting the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I use this recipe just for the sauce. It's easy and tastes great. I always double the ingredients for the sauce to have extra to serve with the enchiladas after baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
this was great. My kids wouldn't touch it, but my husband and I liked it a lot. I used flour tortillas and ended up making about 8 filled (fairly large) tortillas. I had a LOT of filling mixture left over.--which I could eat by itself it is so good. My dh took the leftovers to work and he NEVER does that, so I know he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States