Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Good with added spices. Mixed in two teaspoons of taco seasoning from recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
they were good but I sauted the chicken with Fiesta Lime Mrs Dash and added the extra spicy mrs dash seasoning with the other ingredients. I agree they could be more spicy with chilies added too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We all thought these were fabulous! I took some suggestions from previous reviewers and marinated the chicken in lime juice, tequila, chile powder, cumin, garlic and diced jalapenos. I used only one large chicken breast half. I diced it up and then cooked it in a skillet until it was done. I used about 8 ounces of monterey jack cheese in the rice mixture, and another 2 on top. I also used 3 10 ounce cans of green enchilada sauce. I only used about half the filling, so I will freeze it and we will enjoy this meal again in the near future! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good wholesome enchiladas. Very easy to make and little preparation. Recipe doesn't say it but you can garnish it with cilantro and stewed tomatoes. Although it did seem like it was missing something, but it was good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorkypah
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Not only was this delicious it was easy to make! Not a combination you find often when cooking! Even my picky little girl had seconds! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
How dare you put a recipe without homemade sauce on here. Should have made your own tortillas too! *joke* Anyhow, I thought the dish was great and I appreciate the simplicity of it when you had a long day. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My kids begged for more, my husband ate 5, by far the best enchiladas we've had. Will make over and over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was great! Perfect combination of rice, cheese, corn and chicken! I also added spinach, red pepper and mushrooms to make it half vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were SO good! I made a few changes; boiled a whole chicken for the meat, used preshredded "Mexican style" cheese, and frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States