Green Sauce Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Too much rice, too little sauce, no seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this last week for my hubby and me, It was pretty good, but I think next time I won't use as much rice. I think 1 cup is too much, next time I'll probably cut it down to a half or fourth cup of rice for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think this is delicious!!! I added more sauce like others suggested, and did not add quite as much cheese, so to make it a little more healthy. I made the chicken in the slow cooker the night before with green chilies, a little salt, pepper and garlic to spice it up, covered with water and used that chicken broth for the rice. ALready making this again! It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Skipped the cheese inside the filling and used cream of corn as that is all I had with tofu......in spite of all these changes......GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These were good, but even with additions, still bland. I used canned chicken since I was in a hurry and added an 11 oz can of green enchilada sauce, a can of green chilies and a TB. of diced jarred jalapenos to the other filling ingredients but it still came out very bland. Next time I will add a good amount of medium heat green salsa rather than the green enchilada sauce to the filling to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My Husband and I loved these. I used shredded chicken I had already cooked in the slow cooker and added green chilies to the inside mixture. I tried to follow the advise of using more sauce, but I didn't have more so I made less, because it was just 2 of us. I froze the extra inside mixture and tortillas for next time. These were one of my new favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was tasty. I marinated the chicken in lemon juice with some s/p, chili powder and cumin, cubed it, and sautéed it. I added some bell pepper and extra corn to the mix. I used 12 corn tortillas, making 2 square pans, and I probably had 1/3 of the mix left. I might try flour tortillas next time because the corn tear up so badly, some in assembly, but mostly when serving. I also would lightly grease the pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
YUM! I don't change a thing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love the way I can make AR recipes "my own." I decided to make this recipe "casserole style" rather than wrapping the mixture in tortillas. I halved the recipe, used only 8 tortillas which had been soaked in chicken broth, threw in the whole can of corn, and subbed sharp cheddar cheese. And it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Fed this to some friends that came for dinner and they helped themselves to seconds and thirds. I thought it was kind of dry and just okay. Not sure if I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States