Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It's perfect! Fresh & green--don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
If you are looking for a fresh salsa that’s not red this by far is the best. It’s not overwhelmingly hot, but it has a nice kick. I found a teaspoon of salt to be plenty and I left in about 10 to 15 of the jalapeño seeds. I did chop the tomatillos first and while they were sitting the juice that they produced I drained; I like my salsa chunky. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Really good. Tried it for Cinco de Mayo. Nice and spicy. I substituted pickled jalapenos for fresh and garlic for shallots. Even my husband - who is not fond of hot food enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is very good. My wife and I love salsa and try a lot of recipes. She does not like any Salsa Verde that she has tried. I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Outstanding! I added lime juice, and although I left out the salt, I hardly missed it. I had a craving for green salsa today, and this one fit the bill nicely. Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This would have been awesome, except I tried to spice it up a bit by using 2 jalapenos and leaving the seeds in. Big mistake! One would've been plenty! If you like it hotter, start with 1 and work your way up. I also added some fresh diced kiwi and a squirt of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Be sure to let this set in the frige for at least a few hours. This lets the flavors mix and mellows the onion and garlic. I put this on top of the White Chili I recipe that can be found on this site, a superb pairing. This salsa is incredibly refreshing, the perfect intro to summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! It was gone in just a couple of hours when we served it for St. Patty's Day. I have also added it to guacamole which was a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My sister made this recently and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Rice317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States