Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Really good. Tried it for Cinco de Mayo. Nice and spicy. I substituted pickled jalapenos for fresh and garlic for shallots. Even my husband - who is not fond of hot food enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is very good. My wife and I love salsa and try a lot of recipes. She does not like any Salsa Verde that she has tried. I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Outstanding! I added lime juice, and although I left out the salt, I hardly missed it. I had a craving for green salsa today, and this one fit the bill nicely. Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This would have been awesome, except I tried to spice it up a bit by using 2 jalapenos and leaving the seeds in. Big mistake! One would've been plenty! If you like it hotter, start with 1 and work your way up. I also added some fresh diced kiwi and a squirt of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Be sure to let this set in the frige for at least a few hours. This lets the flavors mix and mellows the onion and garlic. I put this on top of the White Chili I recipe that can be found on this site, a superb pairing. This salsa is incredibly refreshing, the perfect intro to summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was fabulous! It was gone in just a couple of hours when we served it for St. Patty's Day. I have also added it to guacamole which was a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My sister made this recently and WOW was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Rice317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
The ingredients were right on. The best flavor comes when you slightly blacken the tomatillos & jalapenos under the broiler, then mix all your ingredients. If you don't have shallots, use 1 white onion (slightly blacken this also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I use this recipe for the tomatillo salsa called for in Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce. This is easy and delicious. Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States