Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We loved it! made it a few days before going camping and it was great on taco salad, scrambled eggs and with chips....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
One of my favorite salsa recipes ever! I've made it so many times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is delicious and oh so easy!! I used 2 jalapenos as my husband and I are used to spicy cajun food. I also added a dash of dried oregano and a little lime juice. I used this in Pork Enchiladas and the tomatillos set the pork off beautifully! My husband is already asking when this dish will be supper again! :) thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This salsa was pretty good, I was not blown away but it was still pretty good... I made it as described. Next time I may try adding some red tomatoes or some other spices maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It's perfect! Fresh & green--don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
If you are looking for a fresh salsa that’s not red this by far is the best. It’s not overwhelmingly hot, but it has a nice kick. I found a teaspoon of salt to be plenty and I left in about 10 to 15 of the jalapeño seeds. I did chop the tomatillos first and while they were sitting the juice that they produced I drained; I like my salsa chunky. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Really good. Tried it for Cinco de Mayo. Nice and spicy. I substituted pickled jalapenos for fresh and garlic for shallots. Even my husband - who is not fond of hot food enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is very good. My wife and I love salsa and try a lot of recipes. She does not like any Salsa Verde that she has tried. I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Outstanding! I added lime juice, and although I left out the salt, I hardly missed it. I had a craving for green salsa today, and this one fit the bill nicely. Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States