Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really liked the addition of the shallots. I omitted the green chile peppers because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The shallots from the store were HUGE.. but since I had never used them, I didn't know any better.. I had to make the recipe again without the shallots and combine the two. Hubby liked it a lot. Very fresh, earthy... green tasting... ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
With a few changes to suit our taste (and what I had on hand) this was a 5-star salsa. Changes I made: used 3 fresh roasted chili peppers, one small red onion, and probably at least twice the cilantro. I put a tad too much salt in, but my husband still said it was the best salsa I've ever made. We're eating it with chips tonight and over grilled chicken tomorrow. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very delicious! A nice change of pace from red salsa. We used hot sauce in place of green chilies and jalapenos because we didn't have any on hand. We also added a bit of parsley. We ate it on taco salad, it was so good! My 2-year-old was eating it by the spoonful, he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We loved it! made it a few days before going camping and it was great on taco salad, scrambled eggs and with chips....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
One of my favorite salsa recipes ever! I've made it so many times and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is delicious and oh so easy!! I used 2 jalapenos as my husband and I are used to spicy cajun food. I also added a dash of dried oregano and a little lime juice. I used this in Pork Enchiladas and the tomatillos set the pork off beautifully! My husband is already asking when this dish will be supper again! :) thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This salsa was pretty good, I was not blown away but it was still pretty good... I made it as described. Next time I may try adding some red tomatoes or some other spices maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It's perfect! Fresh & green--don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
If you are looking for a fresh salsa that’s not red this by far is the best. It’s not overwhelmingly hot, but it has a nice kick. I found a teaspoon of salt to be plenty and I left in about 10 to 15 of the jalapeño seeds. I did chop the tomatillos first and while they were sitting the juice that they produced I drained; I like my salsa chunky. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States