Green Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This salsa turned out great! It came out really watery from the blender but I let it sit a couple hours in the fridge and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I got a bunch of tomatillos from my CSA and was trying to decide if I should go with this recipe or one where you cook the ingredients. I'm glad I went with this one because not only was it easy, but it tastes great!! I added some lemon juice and cumin and it came out beautifully. I also added an avocado just because I had it lying around. This thickened it up a bit, but honestly, it tasted great before too. I could eat this with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
By far the Best Green Salsa recipe! I could eat this with a spoon :-) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The bomb!!! Everyone loves it. I made it with home grown tomatillos and cilantro. Sooo good with taco chips and over enchilada's suiza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Made this to use with Andy's Spicy Green Chile recipe also on this site. Substituted the tomatillos with green tomatoes I had on hand from my garden. Thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Simple, quick, and FINALLY something I can make with Tomatillos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My best friend and I made this salsa but left in the jalapeno seeds and used four jalapenos to anti up the hot...good recipe....would have worked better for us if we had had a lid to our blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l.calais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Was looking for a no-cook tomatillo salsa recipe, this was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzgombic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Great for carnitas. Don't be tempted to add anything else...it's perfect just like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I was looking for a way to use up some of the tomatillos that keep coming back in my garden. This recipe was quick and easy to make. We used some for dip and then poured the rest over chicken burritos for dinner. My whole family enoyed this recipe!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEJENS234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Applegate, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States