Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this salad last night. Everyone loved it. I had pecans so I used them. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Beall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe is very good. To the salad I switched to raspberries and black berries or even canned mandarins and it all tasted delicious and looked fabulous on the table. If blue cheese is not your thing, use feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a really great addition to Thanksgiving Dinner this year. It was a big hit with everyone. The only thing I changed was substituting Feta cheese for the blue cheese. However, if you think you will have any leftover, then it would be best to add the dressing to individual portion sizes, as the lettuce is not very appetizing to look at the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So good. Guests raved about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great hearty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Horsman Lowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
amazing! very tart and tangy... if you love the taste of cranberries you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Everyone loves this dressing--quick and fresh! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this for my family for Christmas and EVERYONE loved it, even the young picky eaters. The only changes I made were walnuts, craisens, feta and stevia blend. Both my sister-in-law and new bride niece took home copies of the recipe; that’s a nice gift. Thanks Nancy and all those who gave us reviews, and substitution ideas... I doubt I would have gotten them to try it with blue cheese and now they are nearly there without knowing it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Served for Thanksgiving, nice touch, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The dressing was a bit tart I saw some people added sugar. I doubled everything(16 people) and added 1tbsp of honey and it made a great difference. Also used feta and added some baby spinach. a+++ yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States