Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This salad and the dressing were very good tasting for all of us. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Loved this salad and it was very simple to make, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This dressing is amazing and super easy to make. I make it for all my salads. I never knew just how easy dressing was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
i added 1/2 tsp. of splenda. took this to a party and it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exoticimport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is one of our favorite salads. Great company salad. We love blue cheese on salads so this was a big hit in our family. We make this once or twice a week. Thank you NancyW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrna Faison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Fabulous - made it for a dinner party and everyone absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
BEST SALAD I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I added a bit of sugar to the dressing receipe, as suggested. It was ok. Wasn't overly crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Awesome salad just used candied walnuts instead of almonds. The ladies at my church loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I experienced this wonderful salad at my church's women's Christmas tea and it was fabulous! The only difference was they did add Craisins to the salad. I had to have this recipe for myself and was so excited to find it on All Recipes! I made it for this past Easter dinner. I always read other's reviews and many times apply one or more suggestions in making a recipe, which I did with this one. I used 1/2 the amount of mustard, blanched the onions, toasted the almonds, added Craisins to the salad, used Craisins vs fresh cranberries for the dressing (I rinsed them quickly in a small sieve to give a bit moisture to them and aid in the pureeing process), & added 3 T sugar to the dressing. I made the dressing two different ways with the only differences being I used regular red wine vinegar in one batch and an aged raspberry red wine vinegar (Presidents Choice brand from Jewel)in the other. I did let them chill in frig for 24 hours before tasting,this does allow the flavors to develop and blend, as well as allowing the dressing to thicken a bit. Just shake or whisk really well before using. The raspberry red wine dressing won for flavor hands down! I did eat the salad with bleu cheese at the tea, but I am not a huge fan of it so I did sub feta in mine. Great, great recipe! I will definitely be using this one many times over! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States