Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took this salad to a Christmas Ornament Exchange party. It was very pretty and tasted great. I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese and bought candy coated walnuts instead of making my own. It was very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This dressing is amazing! I used the fresh cranberry relish I bought (cranberries, apples, mandarin oranges, but I avoided using the oranges) for the cranberries. Super easy and totally gourmet. I served it over a salad of mixed baby greens, dried cranberries, goat cheese and candied pecans. Will definitely make again, and will be making more to use up my relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was asked to bring a green salad to Thanksgiving dinner and used this recipe. Very glad I did, what a hit! Added agave nectar to the dressing to cut down on the vinegar taste, and added craisins to the salad. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious and pretty! I used dried cranberries (Craisins) instead of fresh and it worked just fine. We also put it on spinach instead of mixed greens - still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I've always loved the restaurant version of this, and I'm glad to be able to make it at home. I find the dressing good on any sweeter style salad, just like my favorite raspberry one. I sometimes add a bit more sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was good. Used goat cheese in salad and added a little sugar because it was way to acidic without it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent salad dressing! I poured it over a salad with beets and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent! Got rave reviews from my book club. I took others suggestions and added a little sugar to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is the most delicious salad! I made it for Christmas Eve dinner and it was probably my favorite part of the meal (and when comparing to turkey and mashed potatoes that is saying something). I used dried cranberries instead of fresh and although I believe fresh would have been better, it worked well. I also added some lemon juice to the dressing and that added great flavor! Will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was good, but I did have to add sweetener to it, otherwise it would have been way to tart for us. I used fresh cranberries as directed so maybe next time I will try it with Craisins hoping that will make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Greening Stocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States