Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I changed it up a little bit. I used only half the sugar and oil that was called for in the dressing. It was still a bit too much, so next time I will cut it down some more. But it was a wonderful salad otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good dressing. I added 2tsp of honey and used half the salt. Will be making this dressing often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The easiest way to get it across to all of you is to say that there were four salads on the buffet table. This was the only one that was completely GONE! Who has time to roast almonds, so out came the walnuts and I used Craisins, and as others suggested, some sugar....trust me, you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAILSEY1
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good but as a previous person said you will definitely want to add some sugar, otherwise it is very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this salad last night. Everyone loved it. I had pecans so I used them. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe is very good. To the salad I switched to raspberries and black berries or even canned mandarins and it all tasted delicious and looked fabulous on the table. If blue cheese is not your thing, use feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was a really great addition to Thanksgiving Dinner this year. It was a big hit with everyone. The only thing I changed was substituting Feta cheese for the blue cheese. However, if you think you will have any leftover, then it would be best to add the dressing to individual portion sizes, as the lettuce is not very appetizing to look at the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So good. Guests raved about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great hearty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
amazing! very tart and tangy... if you love the taste of cranberries you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States