Green Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
My mom used to make something really similar to this, and I missed it so much! I came to allrecipes and tried this out. The similarity is amazing! Thank you for a great recipe and the trip down Memory Lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Slater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
The flavor of this rice is really good, but I followed the directions exactly and mine came out crunchy! Does this need to be covered? ANyway, I think next time I will just cook the rice first and then mix it all and bake for about 30 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I have finally found the perfect "bring a dish to pass" recipe. I can't believe how easy and fast it is to make, and it always gets scarfed up. I don't take anything else anymore to Scout or work picnics... this recipe is awesome! (my wife hates to make dishes to pass for various functions I go to, so take it from a husband/father- this dish is GREAT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Good but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Broccoli isn't one of the vegeatable my family eats, but this was a big hit, my family really enjoyed this casserole.I did alter the recipe a little. I used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of the jar processes cheese and added about 1 cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese amd 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and Increased the milk to 1-1/2 cups plus 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
When I went to look for this recipe online (my recipes are still packed up after moving) I was having a hard time finding the one that didn't require me to cook the rice first. I was so happy to find this one. The only change I made was to used cream of mushroom soup. My family has made it with this or cream of chicken for years and always enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Well I really enjoyed this and so did my boyfriend..I was looking for something to go with the Veal Chops I was grilling and this came out perfect! Since my boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms I subsituted the cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken and herbs.. I used brown rice instead of white rice and I also added fried onion pieces on top for the last 10 mins. It came out great and I will definately be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RhondaGail
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is absolutely wonderful! I had something in mind and came to search for something similar. this was exactly what i wanted... quick, easy, and tasty! I took it to a Thanksgiving get-together and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe and it was scarfed down by the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Was not impressed with this one...too much cheese. If I make it again, I'll use half the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
To Jeanette, the recipe says "instant" rice. That's why it came out crunchy. Anyway, I used real rice too, but I pre-cooked it and it turned out delicious! I also used a bottle of Ragu Mozarella and Parmesan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States