Green Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is much simpler than the one I've always done and just as delicious. The simpler, the better. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Used this recipe as a base with a few changes. Used regular rice which I cooked first, had frozen broccoli/cauliflower combination so used that, a little less milk and topped with crispy fried onions. Baked with lid on until last 10 minutes. Turned our great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Yummm...Followed Recipe exactly except used cream of mushrooom soup. Tastes exactly like what my mom has always made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I found this recipe several years ago when I was looking for an easy & cheap recipe for a dish to pass, for my son's Scout picnics etc (no I do not expect my wife to do this chore, she already feeds us wonderful healthy meals). I'm a guy now in my late 40s and this rocks! Mix everything up in a baking dish and throw it in the oven, and costs about $7 for everything AND it always gets all eaten up. I used to do complex recipes but the heck with that, for six or seven years now I have exclusively used this, and my wife & son ask for it at home too. I've had people ask me about it then tell me later there are many variations they found online, but I have always stuck to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This turned out very good. I used a can of cheddar chesse soup instead of the jar of processed cheese, and I also used regular rice, instead of the instant. I will make this again, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was easy to make and stick in the oven. It isn't a recipe that everyone will rave about, but it is one that you will enjoy at an everyday family dinner. I didn't have any cheese sauce, so I just put some velveeta and a little milk in the microwave and melted. Then added it to the mixture and it came out great. Definitely beats the boxed stuff and worth the very little extra effort. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Odell, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
To Jeanette, the recipe says "instant" rice. That's why it came out crunchy. Anyway, I used real rice too, but I pre-cooked it and it turned out delicious! I also used a bottle of Ragu Mozarella and Parmesan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Was not impressed with this one...too much cheese. If I make it again, I'll use half the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RhondaGail
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is absolutely wonderful! I had something in mind and came to search for something similar. this was exactly what i wanted... quick, easy, and tasty! I took it to a Thanksgiving get-together and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe and it was scarfed down by the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Well I really enjoyed this and so did my boyfriend..I was looking for something to go with the Veal Chops I was grilling and this came out perfect! Since my boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms I subsituted the cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken and herbs.. I used brown rice instead of white rice and I also added fried onion pieces on top for the last 10 mins. It came out great and I will definately be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States