Green Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Good with some doctoring. I used some cumin and hot peppers to spice it up. I also used a bit of vegetable stock to cook the rice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I thought this recipe sounded promising, and I followed the suggestions of adding salt, more cheese etc. No one liked it, even my husband who will usually eat anything. Don't know what to do to improve it, so I guess it's just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
YUM! I used liquid milk instead of the evaporated (but still 12 oz) and it turned out splendidly! I also added some bits of American cheese along with the cheddar, and extra cheddar cheese. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe. It did need some salt and pepper, and in my opinion, the one cup of cheese wasn't enough - next time I'll double it. This will be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Adults loved it, Kids were leary of "green" rice. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This recipe was good, but I didn't really like the spinach. I think next time I make it, I'll omit the spinach and just use broccoli. Maybe I'll add some more cheese too... it tasted kind of bland to me. My parents loved it though. I guess when you get older, you learn to like more stuff. The recipe was really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I made it with spinach. It was very good. It did need a little salt, and I think I may try a little more cheese next time. We all liked it even our teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This is GREAT! No complaints.Very rich tasting, creamy, not over powered by spinach either. Mine did not turn out one bit dry. I used freash spinach. Cooked spinach in chicken broth instead of plain water. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Andrea, thanks for adding this recipe! I have been looking for this, as my aunt used to make this for our family gatherings. She is now deceased, and I was pleased to find that this is the same recipe she made! It is wonderful & turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This turned out a little drier than I would have liked. Maybe next time I will try two eggs instead of just the one. My son wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States