Green Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Good with some doctoring. I used some cumin and hot peppers to spice it up. I also used a bit of vegetable stock to cook the rice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I thought this recipe sounded promising, and I followed the suggestions of adding salt, more cheese etc. No one liked it, even my husband who will usually eat anything. Don't know what to do to improve it, so I guess it's just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
YUM! I used liquid milk instead of the evaporated (but still 12 oz) and it turned out splendidly! I also added some bits of American cheese along with the cheddar, and extra cheddar cheese. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was a fantastic recipe. It did need some salt and pepper, and in my opinion, the one cup of cheese wasn't enough - next time I'll double it. This will be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Adults loved it, Kids were leary of "green" rice. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This recipe was good, but I didn't really like the spinach. I think next time I make it, I'll omit the spinach and just use broccoli. Maybe I'll add some more cheese too... it tasted kind of bland to me. My parents loved it though. I guess when you get older, you learn to like more stuff. The recipe was really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I made it with spinach. It was very good. It did need a little salt, and I think I may try a little more cheese next time. We all liked it even our teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This is GREAT! No complaints.Very rich tasting, creamy, not over powered by spinach either. Mine did not turn out one bit dry. I used freash spinach. Cooked spinach in chicken broth instead of plain water. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Andrea, thanks for adding this recipe! I have been looking for this, as my aunt used to make this for our family gatherings. She is now deceased, and I was pleased to find that this is the same recipe she made! It is wonderful & turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This turned out a little drier than I would have liked. Maybe next time I will try two eggs instead of just the one. My son wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States