Green Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good. Will make this recipe again. I used some frozen california blend vegys and also put in salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I did enjoy this recipe but you must spice it up a notch for most I think. A little to plain for my taste. I also used real milk which will make for longer cooking time but it is a good dish when you main course is strong in taste and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Delicious & easy! based on other reviews I added 2 cloves fresh garlic & 1/4 t. pepper. And I used what I had on hand: skim milk & butter, not evaporated, all Parmesan cheese & 9 oz. of fresh spinach in a bag. It is a really good spinach gratin rice side dish, great with a steak & salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this as a side dish for salmon and it was delicious! I did have to add a little salt though but other family members thought it was fine without salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I topped it with extra cheese and browned it with the broiler once it was set. Also added salt and pepper, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I gave this 1 star for being healthy, and 1 star for being a good idea but otherwise this was totally tasteless. I added some black pepper and used sharp cheddar and that still didn't help the flavor, or lack thereof. I think if I made a variation of this again I would definitely eliminate the milk and egg and use some sort of cream soup, punch up the spices, and maybe add a crumb topping. Boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It was very good my five year old was not a fan but the hubby and one year old loved it. I Found it to be quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My husband despises spinach, but he LOVES this dish. The first time I made it, he turned down a second helping of meat so he could have extra green rice! Like others, I added garlic powder, mixed herbs/italian seasoning, salt and pepper and doubled the amount of cheese. I also substituted regular milk + butter for the evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very bland..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My husband was telling me about "green rice" he use to love when he was little. I found this recipe and gave it a shot. He loved it. I have made it several times and it has always turned out perfect. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steelergirljen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States