Green Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good. Will make this recipe again. I used some frozen california blend vegys and also put in salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I did enjoy this recipe but you must spice it up a notch for most I think. A little to plain for my taste. I also used real milk which will make for longer cooking time but it is a good dish when you main course is strong in taste and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Delicious & easy! based on other reviews I added 2 cloves fresh garlic & 1/4 t. pepper. And I used what I had on hand: skim milk & butter, not evaporated, all Parmesan cheese & 9 oz. of fresh spinach in a bag. It is a really good spinach gratin rice side dish, great with a steak & salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this as a side dish for salmon and it was delicious! I did have to add a little salt though but other family members thought it was fine without salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I topped it with extra cheese and browned it with the broiler once it was set. Also added salt and pepper, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I gave this 1 star for being healthy, and 1 star for being a good idea but otherwise this was totally tasteless. I added some black pepper and used sharp cheddar and that still didn't help the flavor, or lack thereof. I think if I made a variation of this again I would definitely eliminate the milk and egg and use some sort of cream soup, punch up the spices, and maybe add a crumb topping. Boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It was very good my five year old was not a fan but the hubby and one year old loved it. I Found it to be quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My husband despises spinach, but he LOVES this dish. The first time I made it, he turned down a second helping of meat so he could have extra green rice! Like others, I added garlic powder, mixed herbs/italian seasoning, salt and pepper and doubled the amount of cheese. I also substituted regular milk + butter for the evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very bland..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My husband was telling me about "green rice" he use to love when he was little. I found this recipe and gave it a shot. He loved it. I have made it several times and it has always turned out perfect. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steelergirljen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States