Green Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a good recipe. I did double the cheese and added about 1/2 of a cup to the top which made it very good. I gave it 4 stars b/c I thought it would be creamier. I'll make it again though! I did add salt too and thought it even needed more after I started eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
The first time I tried this it turned out extremely bland. I tried it again and added salt and extended the baking time inorder to insure that the spinach is cooked and the egg is set. Much, much better! With the above changes it is definitely worth making. Tasty, quick, easy, & cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I pretty much followed this recipe to the letter, though guestimated on the cheese, and found it pretty bland. I would make it again, but add some garlic salt, pepper, and more cheese (which could have been my error in the first place). I would maybe also consider cooking the rice in a chicken broth, or vegetable broth...something to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Good, but not a family favorite, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
We didn't care for this at all. I followed the recipe, using frozen spinach. It needed SALT or pepper or something with flavor. I added 1t. of salt to the mix but we still salted it at the table. The texture was kind of strange and the spinach was overpowering. Unfortunately, all that was left went in the garbage. It just wasn't good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
bland...definitely needs salt and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I wasn't thrilled with this - it was pretty good, but bland. Definitely needs some spices to make it better. Was improved with a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was not a very good side dish at all. Very dry after baking. No flavor even though I added some spices to try to up the flavor and cooked the rice in chicken broth. Just bland and a lot of ingredients and work for just rice. I would have preferred just plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Simple for an off-the-cuff meal. But come on, people, why use packages of veggies instead of the real thing?? It's just as easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Pretty plain tasting. Could really use a kick up. Maybe some chipotle pepper and more cheese or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States