Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The kids loved this one and the grown ups did too. Bright green (think Shrek) punch that tastes good and is easy to make. This was perfect at my Halloween party with floating ice hands. I left out ALL of the added sugar and it was still very sweet. I hardly ever drink juice, but I can't imagine this being any sweeter and being drinkable. Leave it out! Several parents asked for the recipie and I told them that I had left sugar out and they all agreed that any more sugar would ruin it. I had about 16 kids (most were in the 5-7 age range) and at least one parent per kid and this made enough for all and I have about 1 1/2 quarts left. Good punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Made this for my son's 1st birthday party that as bug themed. Being green turned some people off, but the flavor was very good. I have it in my file to use again should I ever need green punch, but seems like it would be good to try other gelatin flavors, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This punch really didn't need the extra sugar. It was very sweet. I also molded 2 cups of the green guck with a 20 oz can of crushed pineapples and I let it float in the punch. It made it look pretty and it was nice to get the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I made this one for a Pampered Chef party and it was a great hit = the kids loved it esp. It was a quick and easy one to do. If you have the ingreadants, it is a no brainer to put together. Be prepaired for the amount it will make though, I had a lot left over. It is one that I will do again when I have another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Perfect for a halloween party! I served it in a plastic black "cauldron" from the local party supply shop and floated black plastic spiders in the punch. Definitely no need to add the extra sugar, it tasted great and was plenty sweet without it. The kids loved and so did grownups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki in CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
The punch was AWESOME. We used sugar-free jello and half the sugar. It was a hit at our Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I loved the neon green color of this punch. I used it for my daughter's Halloween party, and used a suggestion from another recipe to fill a latex glove with water and freeze it. Then, you can float the frozen hand in the punch. The changes I made to the punch were: I used 1 can concentrate orange juice, and one carton regular orange juice. I also added only 1/2 cup sugar, and no extra water. It was good, but the color really made the recipe. It looked like a witch's brew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
There was absolutly no need for the 2 cups of sugar-- that was only extra- un-needed calories! it was perfect without the sugar. the color was not real green green, it was kinda like a light neon yelowish green, to help this just put a a couple drops of blue food coloring in to bring it back to a darker green--. This punch was a hit at our st.paddys day bash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
What a hit! Kids and adults alike asked for more. Next time I will make a bunch of punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Nice color...kind of a light neon green. However, the taste in my opinion was just OK. I don't think I cared for the jello in the recipe...especially with the OJ. As a side note, I had a problem because I prepared the jello part the night before and left it on the counter (hoping it wouldn't congeal, but it did) I fixed it it by pureeing it in the blender with the OJ. I appreciate the idea but am still searching for a good green punch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States