Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Suprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
we used this for St.Patrick's day and my daughter's bday party..thanks for the idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was AWESOME - I made it for a St. Patrick's day party, and ended up having to e-mail the recipe to everyone. I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar and it was perfectly sweet. The green color was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I absolutelty loved this punch!! I made it for St. Pat's and was such a big hit, no one touched the soda I had displayed next to it! I did follow the advise from alot of the other reviews to not add the sugar though, which is why I'm giving it a 4. It really doesn't need any extra sweetness!! I also used Sprite instead of the gingerale. Can't what to make it again for Halloween! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for a St. Patty's Day luncheon at work and I was not disappointed! This was very well received by my coworkers and very refreshing. I did not use the 2 cups of sugar and cannot imagine the recipe with it. It would be too much! In fact, if I made again, I would use sugar free jello and diet ginger ale to save some sugar. Overall, great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was very tasty. I used only 1 cup of sugar and am glad I did. Even using diet soda it was still right on the verge of being too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
this was awesome at my sons St.Patty's day themed b-day party.. the color is awesome although i did change a few things I didn't add the sugar and instead of gingerale i used mountain dew. kids and parents alike loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safyreraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
i cut this recipe in half to fit it in my punch bowl. it was really good, but really sweet. still a hit at my son's g.i. joe birthday party. next time i will decrease the sugar. great green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Loved this punch - made for a Halloween party and added a bottle of pineapple rum and skull shaped ice cubes. It went over really well! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALeach
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe was easy and very tasty. Instead of using the the frozen orange juice I used Dole pineapple and orange juice and added 1/4 of a cup of lemon juice to make it more citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States