Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for my son's dinosaur party. It turned out kind of spooky looking, like a swamp! But it fit the theme perfectly. Once they overcame the green color, everyone loved it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This punch was good and green enough for our 4 year old's bday party but the additional sugar was definitely not neccessary. I didn't add any at all and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I held the Jello mix overnight at room temperature, but it gelled a bit. Because of this it was heavier than the juice and sunk to the bottom of the container. I kept stirring so it would stay mixed. People loved it, but I would make this just before using it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I always make this for Halloween and everyone thinks it's delicious.I do only use about half the sugar and it's still plenty sweet.I like to put gummy worms around the sides of the bowl for a fun effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I freeze the main mixture, omit sugar, and serve next day with Ginger Ale. This really makes 2 full punch bowls. So I freeze in 2 gallon freezer bags. I have made this several times and people LOVE it! I ran out of it the first party I made it for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made this for my kids haloween party with the dry ice.. OMG!! They LOVED it.. I put it in a black cauldron, and added gummy worms. It makes more than it states on the recipe. I made a double batch, and 1 was enough.. I also used sugar free jello and diet soda, cut the sugar in half... Could not even tell! Will use every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't think I was going to like this put it ended up being tasty. We also added white rum since it was an adult party. Added the hand from Witches Brew (another recipe from allrecipes) made for a ghoulish hit on Halloween. The color is great for Halloween but I don't think I'd make this for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a huge success with all ages at our New Year's Day football party. Per suggestions from previous reviews, I completely omitted the sugar and used one can of frozen OJ and one can of frozen limeade. Every drop of the punch was gone by halftime -- we will certainly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Excellent! I cut out the sugar all together, and it was still very sweet. I also used sugar free jello. I loved this recipe and there was not a drop left after the party. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States