Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made this for Halloween and it disappeared. Everyone loved it. Only used 1/4 cup of sugar. Added about 1.5 cups of malibu rum for the adult version. Also used ice instead of water to keep it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I make this every year for Halloween. I use Sierra Mist instead of ginger ale because of the high fructose corn syrup in ginger ale. I omit the sugar. It's plenty sweet enough. I got a "brain mold" from a party store and fill it with softened orange sherbet, then freeze . Plop it in the green punch and it is awesome! BRAIN PUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for a club meeting and some people thought it was good. One person remarked on how sweet it was and thankfully I had read other reviewers comments that said to leave out the sugar. I also found it too sweet and sort of artificial tasting. One other note of caution: don't try to make it ahead of time! I thought I would assemble it the night before so I didn't have to take so many separate things to the site of our club meeting. I am so glad I thought to check it early! I had made Jello! I had to go buy new Jello and a new can of pineapple juice...good thing I had not added the oj. Guess I should have known, but now you are warned! Wish I had used limeade instead of OJ. The color would have been prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a big hit at my Halloween party. I didn't add any sugar and it was plenty sweet. I also added a 750ml bottle of Tito's vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great punch but I had a few changes. I did not use the sugar but put in lime sherbet instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I've made this punch for everything from my daughter's birthday party to a friend's bridal shower with an option to add some Malibu (coconut rum) to it. I do not add any sugar as I think it's sweet enough the way it is and I never have any left over. I'm not a big fan of traditional punch but even I can't say no to this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
definitely backed off on the sugar to about half or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Wayyyyy too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent! I made it for a Christmas gathering. Everyone loved it. I agree with some other review - sugar could probably be cut down. Most thought is was fine but a couple people commented on sweetness. Excellent recipe and I will definitely be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is a great punch ***IF*** you cut back on, or cut out the sugar. I made this for two different parties this last weekend. First one I made as written but used only one cup sugar per some of the review. It was way too sweet and I couldn't fathom ever using two cups! People liked it and none was left but again, not for me. For the second party I made per the recipe and left out all the sugar and it was fantastic! I would have given this recipe 5 stars if it didn't call for the sugar. In each batch I used about 1 and 1/2 bottles of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States