Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this for a halloween party with ice "hands" in it and it was a big hit! It was simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This punch was very delicious & a beautiful shade of green too (a mixture of sage & dark lime). Perfect for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I thought that one batch would be plenty. I served soda, coffee, and hot spiced cider along with the punch because it was cold outside. I still ran out! No complaints about the punch except there wasn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This had a great taste, and was a beautiful color for Christmas. I garnished with some sliced lime and marchino cheeries to make it even more festive. All the adults loved it, but the kids weren't that crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I have made this punch 3 times: at a Bridal Shower on St. Patricks Day March Baby Shower and Easter Dinner It can get a little thick towards the bottom, you may want to run the pineapple juice through a sieve to keep the pulp out. And definately use pulp free OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was a big hit at my St. Patty's Day party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I fixed this punch last night at a Halloween party. It was a HIT!! I made ice in a bundt pan and threw some plastic spiders in the ice. As the ice melted the spiders started floating in the punch. Then I sat the punch bowl in a smaller bowl and put glow sticks in the small bowl. It lit up so cute. It was gone before I knew it!! Not even one complaint. I will definatly fix this one again and again!! For a little kick, I added fifth plus a little of Ron Rico Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
We loved this and had it at an open house for our building. We added Limeaid which is more cost effective then orange juice and it was wonderful and Green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My sister just made this for Christmas and added frozen marachino cherries to it. The punch was delicious and a huge hit among adults and kids! The only disconcerting thing was the color - everyone called it bug juice, but it sure tasted good. Six adults and two kids went through two batches of this stuff, even with wine, etc. and all the food. Would definitely make for other occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Pretty good, though too much sugar for my tastes. I added more ginger ale until the sugar seemed just right. After that, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States