Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Nice color...kind of a light neon green. However, the taste in my opinion was just OK. I don't think I cared for the jello in the recipe...especially with the OJ. As a side note, I had a problem because I prepared the jello part the night before and left it on the counter (hoping it wouldn't congeal, but it did) I fixed it it by pureeing it in the blender with the OJ. I appreciate the idea but am still searching for a good green punch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made this recipe for a Kids Halloween party. It looked great! A little frothy on top and definately the right color. I didn't get a chance to taste this recipe, but I heard it was very good. I put in less sugar and used the pulp free OJ... I'll use this recipe again for another similar occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very tasty! Perfect for the office Halloween party. As a bonus it gets kind of frothy on top, really adding to the whole effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very spooky Halloween color! I didn't have enough room in my punch bowl to put the ginger ale in, so everybody just added a little to their cup with some ice, which worked great. I only put in half the sugar called for and it was still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made this for St. Patty's Day. It was a big hit in my office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was good but very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I served this punch for a preschool Halloween party out of a witch's cauldron. This "witch's brew" was liked by all and really was very yummy. The ginger ale kind of makes it frothy and spooky on top. Note** I only used 1 oj concentrate and it was great. Using 2 I thought might make it more yellow than the green color it turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This recipe is awesome. We made this for Christmas and as a refreshing drink while at the beach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I made this for my sisters birthday party. Her birthday is on halloween. If you would like to put some of your ginger ale into ice cube trays and put in some gummy worms so you will have frozen gummy worms. Then before serving pop in the ice cubes with gummy worms inside and it will not dilute the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Good fresh lime flavor, not too overpowering. Used diet sprite instead of ginger ale and floated lime sherbert on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States