Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was an excellent punch! Very tasty!! I served it at a St. Patrick's Day party and the guests couldn't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for my son's birthday/Halloween party in Oct. It was a huge hit, the color was fun and it tasted wonderful. At first the kids didn't want to drink anything so bright green, but after the first one tried it and loved it, they all did, LOL. I think the only change I made was not as much sugar and I strained the pineapple juice. I also made bloody ice hands out of cranberry juick and plastic gloves. They loved that, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieInAlaska
Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The kids loved this one and the grown ups did too. Bright green (think Shrek) punch that tastes good and is easy to make. This was perfect at my Halloween party with floating ice hands. I left out ALL of the added sugar and it was still very sweet. I hardly ever drink juice, but I can't imagine this being any sweeter and being drinkable. Leave it out! Several parents asked for the recipie and I told them that I had left sugar out and they all agreed that any more sugar would ruin it. I had about 16 kids (most were in the 5-7 age range) and at least one parent per kid and this made enough for all and I have about 1 1/2 quarts left. Good punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Made this for my son's 1st birthday party that as bug themed. Being green turned some people off, but the flavor was very good. I have it in my file to use again should I ever need green punch, but seems like it would be good to try other gelatin flavors, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This punch really didn't need the extra sugar. It was very sweet. I also molded 2 cups of the green guck with a 20 oz can of crushed pineapples and I let it float in the punch. It made it look pretty and it was nice to get the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I made this one for a Pampered Chef party and it was a great hit = the kids loved it esp. It was a quick and easy one to do. If you have the ingreadants, it is a no brainer to put together. Be prepaired for the amount it will make though, I had a lot left over. It is one that I will do again when I have another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Perfect for a halloween party! I served it in a plastic black "cauldron" from the local party supply shop and floated black plastic spiders in the punch. Definitely no need to add the extra sugar, it tasted great and was plenty sweet without it. The kids loved and so did grownups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki in CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
The punch was AWESOME. We used sugar-free jello and half the sugar. It was a hit at our Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I loved the neon green color of this punch. I used it for my daughter's Halloween party, and used a suggestion from another recipe to fill a latex glove with water and freeze it. Then, you can float the frozen hand in the punch. The changes I made to the punch were: I used 1 can concentrate orange juice, and one carton regular orange juice. I also added only 1/2 cup sugar, and no extra water. It was good, but the color really made the recipe. It looked like a witch's brew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
There was absolutly no need for the 2 cups of sugar-- that was only extra- un-needed calories! it was perfect without the sugar. the color was not real green green, it was kinda like a light neon yelowish green, to help this just put a a couple drops of blue food coloring in to bring it back to a darker green--. This punch was a hit at our st.paddys day bash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States