Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Love this punch! It is soooooo good and easy to make! Tried different Jello's and was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very Sweet and my did not smoke =0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I will say that this recipe was a great jumping off point for a wicked witch's brew at our halloween party. Of course, after the third person, unbeknownst to me, added yet another mystery alcoholic ingredient, I don't know how much I can attribute to the recipe... But the jello base is a great idea! I actually used a melon jello and pear nectar, but I that's what's cool about this recipe - you can tweak and make it a little different just by altering the jello type and juice type. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used this recipe for a Girl Scout Investiture Ceremony. Everyone liked it a lot and it was a nice change from pink punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Liked this recipe, but I didn't use any sugar and I would recomend straining out the pulp. FYI I used dry ice and it didn't make the punch taste funny at all just nice and cold and it was a great affect too! I was afraid to put down my garbage disposial so I let it sit in my punch bowl over night till it melted plus I was afraid to touch it. Hope that helps some :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I agree with others, leave out the added sugar. Kids loved it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this for my Halloween party last week & it was a huge success. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I agree - leave out the extra sugar! I substituted frozen limeade instead of OJ, and added 1/4 cup lime juice and used lemon-lime club soda. I floated thin slices of peeled kiwi fruit in it along with ice cubes in halloween shapes and called it poliwog swamp punch for my black/green themed adult halloween party. Rum added as optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for my son's dinosaur party. It turned out kind of spooky looking, like a swamp! But it fit the theme perfectly. Once they overcame the green color, everyone loved it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This punch was good and green enough for our 4 year old's bday party but the additional sugar was definitely not neccessary. I didn't add any at all and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States