Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Love this punch! It is soooooo good and easy to make! Tried different Jello's and was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very Sweet and my did not smoke =0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I will say that this recipe was a great jumping off point for a wicked witch's brew at our halloween party. Of course, after the third person, unbeknownst to me, added yet another mystery alcoholic ingredient, I don't know how much I can attribute to the recipe... But the jello base is a great idea! I actually used a melon jello and pear nectar, but I that's what's cool about this recipe - you can tweak and make it a little different just by altering the jello type and juice type. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used this recipe for a Girl Scout Investiture Ceremony. Everyone liked it a lot and it was a nice change from pink punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Liked this recipe, but I didn't use any sugar and I would recomend straining out the pulp. FYI I used dry ice and it didn't make the punch taste funny at all just nice and cold and it was a great affect too! I was afraid to put down my garbage disposial so I let it sit in my punch bowl over night till it melted plus I was afraid to touch it. Hope that helps some :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I agree with others, leave out the added sugar. Kids loved it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this for my Halloween party last week & it was a huge success. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I agree - leave out the extra sugar! I substituted frozen limeade instead of OJ, and added 1/4 cup lime juice and used lemon-lime club soda. I floated thin slices of peeled kiwi fruit in it along with ice cubes in halloween shapes and called it poliwog swamp punch for my black/green themed adult halloween party. Rum added as optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for my son's dinosaur party. It turned out kind of spooky looking, like a swamp! But it fit the theme perfectly. Once they overcame the green color, everyone loved it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This punch was good and green enough for our 4 year old's bday party but the additional sugar was definitely not neccessary. I didn't add any at all and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States