Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this last year for my son's "Under the Sea" themed birthday party, everyone loved it! I made an ice ring with gummy turtles that added a special touch to it. This year I am making it again for his Dinosaur themed party and we are calling it "Swamp Water". I know it will be a hit again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We made this for St. Patty's Day and everyone loved it! Yummy lime carbonated punch! Will make again for an adult Halloween party with a little bit of adult spirits thrown in! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariKake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Suprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
we used this for St.Patrick's day and my daughter's bday party..thanks for the idea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was AWESOME - I made it for a St. Patrick's day party, and ended up having to e-mail the recipe to everyone. I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar and it was perfectly sweet. The green color was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I absolutelty loved this punch!! I made it for St. Pat's and was such a big hit, no one touched the soda I had displayed next to it! I did follow the advise from alot of the other reviews to not add the sugar though, which is why I'm giving it a 4. It really doesn't need any extra sweetness!! I also used Sprite instead of the gingerale. Can't what to make it again for Halloween! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for a St. Patty's Day luncheon at work and I was not disappointed! This was very well received by my coworkers and very refreshing. I did not use the 2 cups of sugar and cannot imagine the recipe with it. It would be too much! In fact, if I made again, I would use sugar free jello and diet ginger ale to save some sugar. Overall, great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was very tasty. I used only 1 cup of sugar and am glad I did. Even using diet soda it was still right on the verge of being too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
this was awesome at my sons St.Patty's day themed b-day party.. the color is awesome although i did change a few things I didn't add the sugar and instead of gingerale i used mountain dew. kids and parents alike loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safyreraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
i cut this recipe in half to fit it in my punch bowl. it was really good, but really sweet. still a hit at my son's g.i. joe birthday party. next time i will decrease the sugar. great green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States