Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this recipe for Halloween and people didn't really come back for seconds. It was okay. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Made this for my 4 yr old's Halloween party. It was a hit! I only used 1 can of OJ & omitted the sugar. I thought it tasted great & had a perfect witch's brew color! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
THIS WAS EXCELLENT. I ALSO ADDED A CAN OF LEMONDADE AND THEN 3 MORE CANS OF WATER BESIDES WHAT IT CALLED BECAUSE OF THE ADDED LEMONADE. I TOO CUT THE SUGAR IN HALF AS ONE OTHER PERSON SAID AND I LIKED THAT ALOT. I ADDED THE SUGAR THE SAME TIME AS THE JELLO IN THE HOT WATER TO TOTALLY GET IT DISSOLVED. I PUT DRIED ICE IN IT FOR HALLOWEEN AND IT WAS A HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Way too sugary! I must admit i modified the recipe quite a bit, but i still found this to be too sweet. I used a whole can of pineapple juice, 1 can of frozen OJ, 2 packets of lime jello as advised, and 2 liters of lime flavored seltzer water (no sugar) instead of gingerale in order to give it some fizz. For someone not used to eating/drinking a lot of sugary items, it was just completely overwhelming. Three stars though because it was a *great* color for halloween and a lot of fun :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Pretty good. Used half the sugar and a thing of frozen limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I just hosted a Halloween party and this was such a hit!! It will be made for many parties to come! I altered the recipe a bit because we don't like sweet drinks, and doubled the recipe to make 40 cups (and added a handle of adult beverage). We used 4 packages of lime flavored gelatin, 2 cans of pineapple juice, 2 cans of frozen orange juice concentrate, 2 liters of ginger ale, water as suggested, and no sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Short&SassyCook
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Its turns out to be a perfect green color if you use limeade instead of OJ. I served this at my work's Halloween potluck with dry ice. It looked awesome with the dry ice. It tasted pretty good too. I didn't add the sugar and it was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This a very quick and easy receipe to make. Everyone loved the taste and also the green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Nice green color for Halloween. Tasted pretty good too. Froze an ice ring with gummy eyeballs in it so there were eyeballs floating in the punch bowl. The kids loved that. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I told our guests that this was Melted Witch! I halved the recipe and used a full 12 ounce can of pineapple juice concentrate instead of the prepared pineapple juice. Because of the extra pineapple concentrate, I left out the sugar and ended up adding about 2 cups extra ginger ale. We all really liked this punch and I plan to make it again, but will probably make it with the amount of pineapple juice in the recipe, still leaving out the sugar. And like some others said, straining the pineapple juice through a fine mesh strainer and using pulp free OJ is important if you want a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States