Green Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Ho hum and too sugary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very yummy! Kids and parents finished it in no time at a St. Patrick's Day party. Between the pineapple juice and the oj concentrate, 2 cups of sugar sounded way too sweet. I decided to omit the sugar altogether and add it if necessary and there was no need. Without sugar, it was refreshing and fizzy! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I did cut the sugar a bit and renamed it Grinch Punch for our holiday party. Everyone wanted the recipe. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit. It's very sweet and could probably be "cut" with more ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I thought this was pretty good but sweet. My kids (teenagers) didnt really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this for our grown-up halloween party and it was a big hit! I forgot to add the sugar and added sprite instead of ginger ale. Still turned out great! This will be on the menu next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made it with one can of OJ and one can of limeade and no added sugar and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this for wedding shower and omitted extra sugar, water, and only used one liter of ginger ale (due to size of punch bowl) and it came out wonderful!!! Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I went to a friends house for a hallween party. They happened to have used this recipe although they used limeade instead of orange juice so that it would look much greener.Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made this for our St. Patrick's Day Potluck at work. I made some changes - I used limeade instead of o.j. and did not add any sugar - it certainly did not need to be any sweeter. People seemed to really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States